The Braunfels Foundation Award Good Citizenship Award 2018

Building on a generous donation from Harry and Christine Dierks, the Foundation Trust is presenting annual Citizenship Awards to one boy and one girl from the eighth grades in each middle school in New Braunfels. These awards are based on good citizenship, ethical conduct, school attendance, grades, and participation in extracurricular activities or employment. While grades are considered, it is not required that a candidate for the award have high scholastic marks.

Trustees Helgard Suhr-Hollis and Judge Charles Stephens presented the Braunfels Foundation Award to two eighth students from Canyon Middle School, Hudson Baese and Kelly Johnson.

Trustees Helgard Suhr-Hollis and Roxolin Krueger presented the Braunfels Foundation Award at New Braunfels Middle School to Brandon Ward and Sophia Murra.

Trustee Helgard Suhr-Hollis and Teresa Johnson presented the Braunfels Foundation Award at Church Hill Middle School to Zachary Tyler Elson and Hannah Aubrey Harrison.

Trustee Helgard Suhr-Hollis and Carolyn Bateman presented the Braunfels Foundation Award at Oak Run Middle School to Cole Pollard and Hannah Hunter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *