Barons and Baronesses at McAdoo’s 2018


Many thanks to the Events Committee and Baroness Casey Cox and her committee in planning the get together at McAdoo’s Patio.  For those of you unable to attend, you were missed.  McAdoo’s provided delicious food and drinks on the patio; the weather was perfect and the company was wonderful!

Trustee President Teresa Johnson welcomed everyone thanked them for supporting the First Step Scholarship program. She thanked Kimberly Wersterfer, Chair of the Projects/Scholarship Committee for her leadership.  The 2018 Scholarship Reception will be April 26 at 5:30 in the McKenna Ballroom. Plan to come and meet the 2018 scholarship winners.
 Johnson introduced the Trustees for 2018: Judge Charles Stephens Vice Pres., Michael Meek Secretary/Treasurer, Brandon Dietert, Carroll Hoffmann, Helgard Suhr-Hollis, Robin Jeffers, Roxolin Krueger and Barry Williams.
Natalie Rougeux received a plaque in recognition for her service as a Trustee in 2016 & 2017.
Johnson also thanked M’Liss Brockman, her committee and all you Barons and Baronesses for your support in making the BFT Celebration Luncheon featuring the Living Legends event a success in 2017!  This year, M’Liss Brockman will again lead the committee for the BFT Celebration Luncheon featuring the Living Legends of New Braunfels on Monday, October 1st at 11:30 at the McKenna Events Center.  See you there!

New Barons and Baronesses: Gary Steel, Ken and Lisa Brucks, Bob and Chandler Gray, Scott and Rhonda Garrett, Marc and Nan Hamilton, Greg and Christy Lutz, John and Lori Archer, J.P. and Dawn Kesselring and Joyce Yannuzzi




Herb Skoog

Tom and Carter Casteel